Payment of Tuition & Fees

Payment of tuition and fees for each semester is due by the first day of classes in the semester. Students may choose 100% payment or a payment plan offered through the college. Payment options include:

  • Visa
  • MasterCard
  • Discover
  • American Express
  • Personal Check
  • Cashier’s Check
  • US Money Order
  • Cash

If the student’s account is 30 days past due and the student has not made payment arrangements with the college, the student may be dropped from the classes in which he/she is registered. The student will be responsible for all charges incurred and monthly finance charge of 2% will be applied to all past due accounts. Student account balances do not reflect incomplete financial aid. Delinquent accounts are turned over to a collection agency. Collection fees are added balances turned over to collections.
Interest-Free Monthly Payment Option
Our Interest-Free Monthly Payment Plan Option is an alternative to large annual or term payments and helps limit borrowing. To enroll in the Interest-Free Monthly Payment Plan Option please complete the Payment Plan Form and return it to the cashier.  The form can be picked up the Cashier’s Window, located in the Information Technology Center. Or download the form here, complete and return the form to the Cashier’s Window or email to billing@statetechmo.edu.

Only tuition, fees, room and board are eligible expenses for the payment plan. Payments are due the first day of each month and a 2% late fee added if payment is not received by the 15th.
Third-Party Billing
Third-party billing is a payment agreement between the student, college, and a student sponsor. The sponsor is an outside source that takes responsibility for all or partial payment of tuition, fees, books, and other costs of attending State Tech. A third-party sponsor is not an individual. Examples of third-party sponsors include:

  • A Company, Agency or Organization
  • A branch of the U.S. Military
  • Vocational Rehabilitation, Training Rehabilitation Act (TRA)
  • Workforce Investment Act (WIA)

The Office of Financial Aid must receive written approval from the sponsor for each semester the student attends State Technical College of Missouri. State Tech will not bill third party agencies for class re-takes unless the student contacts the agency for payment approval.

An invoice will be sent to the sponsor after the add/drop period is over. If the sponsor fails to respond to the bill by the given due date, the student will be responsible for the charges. The sponsor will receive the refund or credit for any reduction of fees that were originally billed.
Return Check Policy
Any personal check returned by the bank to State Technical College of Missouri for any reason will be charged a $40 fee.  This fee will be charged to the student’s account.  Returned checks must be redeemed promptly after notification.  Students who do not redeem checks promptly may be subject to dismissal from the college.  Returned checks that are not redeemed promptly will be sent to the local prosecuting attorney for collection.

The college reserves the right to refuse to accept any check.