I AM A...

State Tech Foundation

The Foundation for State Technical College of Missouri makes it possible for those with a passion for State Technical College of Missouri  to truly make a difference.

Formed in 1983 by friends and supporters of the college as a private nonprofit corporation, the Foundation is led by a volunteer Board of dedicated professionals. The board is dedicated to advancing State Tech by acquiring and managing private contributions, gifts and grants critical to preserving the unique State Tech experience.

Support the Foundation’s efforts by making a gift to enhance the learning environment for students.

We appreciate your continued support and welcome your careful and generous response.


Foundation Board

The Foundation is led by a volunteer Board of dedicated professionals who help manage the many endowments, grants, scholarships and other gifts that are received.

Board of Directors

Chip Webb, Chair
Matt Pritchard, 1st Vice Chair
Tammy Chute, 2nd Vice Chair
Kevin Blansett
Kalen Brown
Mike Carroll
Glenda Dahlstrom
Sarah Jacobs
Rob Land
Chris Muenks
Natalie Newville
Jake Schmitz
Jeanne Sinquefield
Sara Snodderley
Glenda Whitney

Ex-Officio Members

Shawn Strong, President
Shannon Grus, Secretary
Jenny Jacobs, Treasurer

Emeritus Members

Thomas A. Dinkins, III
Jim Gallaher
Ken Lueckenotte
Terry Rehma
Tom Werdenhause

Legal Counsel

Kent Brown

Honors and Recognition

All contributions to the Foundation for State Technical College of Missouri are gratefully received and deeply appreciated.

All donors are recognized for their commitment to State Tech through the honors and recognition program which includes established donor societies, permanent recognition by means of a donor wall and naming opportunities on campus.

Email the Foundation Office for more information regarding permanent recognition opportunities.

Alumni Foundation Awards

The Foundation recognizes individuals, organizations, and foundations for their distinguished achievement, extraordinary service and leadership promoting the advancement of State Tech.

To nominate an individual, organization, or foundation for an award please complete the nomination form.

Awards Presented

Thurman L. Willett Leadership Award

Awarded to an individual for extraordinary leadership efforts promoting the advancement of State Technical College of Missouri.  A person of exceptional character demonstrating creative vision and innovation, which through his or her actions inspires others, brings distinction upon the college and elevates its image and stature in the public’s eye.

James P. Symmonds Benevolence Award

Honors an individual, organization or foundation for their private contributions and voluntary efforts that demonstrate extraordinary generosity supporting the advancement of State Technical College of Missouri.

President’s Awards of Distinction

Recognizes individuals or organizations for distinguished achievement or extraordinary service to State Technical College of Missouri. Three categories of recognition are provided:

Service to the College: Honors individuals or organizations for outstanding service that impacts the college in a very positive way.  The award recognizes extraordinary efforts made on the college’s behalf that contribute to its overall excellence.

Industry Partnerships: Honors organizations joining forces with the College to offer unique partnerships that significantly enhance the quality of instruction or that otherwise advance the mission, vision and purpose of State Technical College of Missouri.

Alumni Achievement: Honors alumnus/alumnae for exceptional achievement.  Individuals are honored for notable success in their career field, philanthropic or public service activity, service to the college and actions that serve to inspire others.

I am a... a...