I AM A...

Faculty/Staff Recognition

Published on January 25, 2017

The State Technical College Board of Regents recently held a board meeting on campus and recognized members of the staff and faculty for a job well done.

Congratulations to Nancy Wiley for completing a yearlong National Career Pathways Network – Leadership Development Academy! Nancy graduated on October 7, 2016 at the National Career Pathways Network Conference in Indianapolis.

Congratulations to the Financial Aid Office for their hard work in being approved by the Coordinating Board of Higher Education for re-certification to participate in the State Student Financial Assistance Program.

Congratulations to Kathy Bohl and the Testing Center for receiving another clean audit for the FAA PSI/LaserGrade testing.

The State Tech’s Phi Theta Kappa Chapter was recognized as a member of the 2016 President’s List for its high membership acceptance rate. Of the nearly 1,300 chapters worldwide, State Technical College of Missouri’s Chapter is one of twenty-five chapters that was nationally recognized for its high membership acceptance rate (41%) which was 20th out of 1300 chapters. State Tech’s Alph Phi Omicron Chapter was listed on the Phi Theta Kappa 2016 President’s List.

Congratulations to Shelle Jacobs for being recognized by Governor Nixon on her outstanding commitment to establishing and successfully building the Certified Work Ready project in Jefferson City, Missouri. In addition, she continues to assist other communities in establishing this workforce initiative.

Students in the Electrical Distribution Systems program took home the overall team championship of the 2016 Collegiate Lineman’s Rodeo in Alpena, Michigan. The rodeo tests traditional lineman tasks and skills in a safe environment. The Team of Isaac Jones, Jacob Kumm, Clay Nolte, and Luke Roberts placed first in all four of the team events which included cross arm change out, climbing obstacle course, C1 pole framing, and a knowledge test.

Two State Tech students won a gold medal at the National Skills USA. Those students and their Associate departments are:

  • Neal Metcalf – Networking Systems Technology Program

Gold Medal in Internetworking

  • Kati Savage – Practical Nursing Program Gold Medal in Practical Nursing

The Heavy Equipment Technology Department hosted the Associated Equipment Distributors (AED) 2016 Instructors Conference in June of 2016. The conference is a national conference with approximately 29 colleges attending from across the nation. State Tech faculty and staff were recognized by the AED Foundation for hosting a successful conference.

Related Posts


VP of Academic Angie Gaines graduates from Leadership Missouri & Dr. Shawn Strong named Distinguished Alumni

State Tech Vice President of Academic Angie Gaines graduates from Leadership Missouri and Dr. Shawn Strong named Distinguished Alumni. LAKE OZARK — In a ceremony on November 10, the 2022 class of Leadership Missouri graduated 32 leaders from organizations across the state. State Tech’s Vice President of Academic Affairs Angie Gaines was one of those […]



The State Technical College of Missouri Nondiscrimination Statement applies to all programs and services offered at the college. Following is the list of Career and Technical programs. College admission criteria and any program-specific admission criteria is included in each program description. A comprehensive, alphabetical list of more than 35 unique degree and certificate programs offered […]


6th Straight Year of Record Breaking Enrollment

State Tech records 6 straight years of record breaking enrollment!  Just days after being ranked the number one college in the country for the fourth year in a row by Wallethub, State Technical College of Missouri has set another enrollment record.  On Tuesday August 23rd, State Tech welcomed a record breaking 2,200 students to campus, […]

I am a... a...